Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Farilane Release Day!

Today is the release date for digital versions of Farilane (Book #2 of The Rise and Fall).  That means you can get the audio and ebook of it now!  Until today, you HAD to get the book directly from us and more than 3,500 people did exactly that!

As for the hardcover...well, we are still waiting for it to come off the presses, but you can pre-order a signed copy from our website.  And we have both limited faux-leather hubbed-spined limited editions ($75) and regular hardcovers ($30).  No matter which one you choose, they will be signed and come with a custom-signed bookmark.

If you want a copy of the ebook, you can get a copy from the following places: NOTE: The Riyria Enterprises link is a purchase directly from us and it is the same price as through retailers but 100% of your purchase comes to us by cutting out the "middlemen."

The above Kindle button is for Amazon US, if you are outside the US, here are the links to various international Amazon sites.

As for the audiobook, it's available only from Audible, and you can pick up your copy here.

It's doing very well in the rankings. It has hit #1 on the Audiobook Epic Fantasy List on Amazon.com.

And on the Audible site, it's in the top 50 Bestselling Audiobooks - currently at #33!

I've said it before, but it's worth repeating, I think Farilane is the best book I've written to date. Yes, Percepliquis (2nd book of Heir of Novron) took a long time to be unseated.  Both have an incredible emotional impact, but Percepliquis had the advantage of being the cumulation of the five books that came before it. Farilane is largely standalone, so pound for pound it wins the prize.  Here is a bit about it from the marketing copy found on the back cover:


Being an unwanted twin in the imperial line of succession, Farilane becomes a scholar, an adventurer, and—in a time when reading is forbidden—a hunter of books. Her singular obsession is finding the mythical Book of Brin, a tome not just lost but intentionally buried. Although she is respected and beloved by the Teshlor Knights, not even their legendary skills can protect her, for what she finds is more dangerous than what she sought.

From the three-time New York Times best-selling author Michael J. Sullivan, Farilane is the second novel in The Rise and Fall trilogy. This latest set of stories sits snugly between the Legends of the First Empire series and the Riyria books (Revelations and Chronicles). With this tale, Michael continues his tradition of unlikely heroes who must rise to the call when history knocks, demanding to be let in. This series will conclude in the summer of 2023 with the release of Esrahaddon, the final piece in a narrative that began in 2008 and contains nineteen full-length novels spread across four series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.